Manexco in Numbers

Manexco stats 0

40 people
in the team

Manexco stats 1

+ 650 000 pairs of shoes
sold per year

Manexco stats 2

15.7 million
in turnover

Manexco stats 3

Our next step
is International Development

Our Story

Our Story

Following his passion and love for shoes, Jacques Maniet created Manexco in 1961, already being the 3rd generation of his family working in the footwear industry. The company started as an importer of Italian brands. At that time, Mr Maniet was one of the first to drive to Italy in his Coccinelle car, travelling through the country and discovering Italian factories. His sense of contact and interest in people eventually led him to surround himself with talented stylists and relevant factories, so, therefore created his own line of shoes that brought him great success.

The identity and strong image of the distributed brands undoubtedly guided the company in its development choices. With this in mind, Jacques Maniet went in 1994 in the adventure of the famous American brand Hush Puppies by getting the license for Belgium and Luxembourg. Manexco therefore ensured the creation and brand marketing on the Belgian market for the brand. Hush Puppies quickly grew and increased sales from 5,000 to 450,000 pairs of shoes sold per year.

Without hesitation, in 2011 Arnaud Vanderplancke, Jacques Maniet’s grandson stepped into the company. He also was raised around the shoes’ business from an early age and immediately took his bearings and ensured a prosperous future for Manexco. Since his arrival in the company, Arnaud has proved that he was able to fly on his own by creating a young and offbeat brand, complementing the collections developed by his grandfather. This is how the shoe brand Sweet Lemon was created in 2012.

The expertise of Manexco is now varied from design and production to distribution of shoes, either for its own brands,  licensed brands or for developping existing brands. Manexco also relies on another of its main activities which is distributing brands as an agent.

Today Manexco has a team of 40 people, sells 650 thousand pairs of shoes per year and has a turnover of more than 15.7 million euros. The next step for the company is to develop its activities abroad.

Our brands

Our strengths

Design

Thanks to its various designers, Manexco is able to offer models to reach different styles, from comfortable models to the latest trendy models. Working closely with shape-makers, sole-makers and tanners, Manexco can adapt to all types of requests.

Production

Always willing to deliver quality products, Manexco is responsible for monitoring production and quality controls within manufactories. Currently working with over 50 factories mainly situated in Europe and which production is mostly artisanal, it offers a wide range of style. The selection of manufacturers is primarily based on quality, whether for the work or for the materials used.

Distribution

With over 500 sales points in Belgium and Luxembourg, Manexco is one of the leaders on the shoe market. The entire French and Dutch Belgium is covered by 4 reps. Currently Manexco distributes ten brands and is always looking for new opportunities.

The team

Jacques Maniet
CEO Chief Executive
Arnaud Vanderplancke
General Manager
Antoine Bodart
Operation Manager
Bart Deketelaere
Sales Rep NL
Hush Puppies, Sweet Lemon
+32 (0) 473 96 79 97
Benjamin Marrion
Sales Rep FR
Sweet Lemon, Le Routard
+32 (0) 478 96 85 74
Marilyne Lannoy
Sales Rep FR
Giulia, Pataugas, Viconti, Philippe Morvan
+32 (0) 475 95 74 76
Noémie Jamar
Sales Rep NL
Sweet Lemon, Giulia, Viconti
+32 (0) 473 72 26 90
Estelle Repole
Marketing Manager
+32 (0) 2 656 06 88
Karolin Brohee
Community & Press Manager
+32 (0) 470 51 07 77
The team

Manexco en Chiffres

Manexco stats 0

40 personnes
dans l’équipe

Manexco stats 1

650 000+ paires de chaussures
vendues par an

Manexco stats 2

15.700.000 € de chiffre
d’affaire

Manexco stats 3

Notre prochaine étape
est le développement international

Histoire

Histoire

C’est de sa passion et son amour pour la chaussure qu’en 1961 Jacques Maniet fonde Manexco, il est déjà la 3èmegénération à travailler dans le secteur de la chaussure. La société démarre en tant qu’importateur de marques italiennes. A l’époque, Mr Maniet est l’un des premiers à se rendre en Italie à bord de sa coccinelle pour parcourir le pays et découvrir les usines Italiennes. Son sens du contact et son intérêt pour les gens l’amène par la suite à s’entourer de stylistes de talent, d’usines compétentes et créer dès lors ses propres marques de chaussures qui lui valent un grand succès.

L’identité et l’image forte des marques distribuées, orientent incontestablement la société dans son choix de développement. C’est donc fort de ce constat que Jacques Maniet se lance en 1994 dans l’aventure de la célèbre marque américaine Hush Puppies en reprenant la licence pour la Belgique et le Luxembourg. Manexco assure dès lors la création et commercialisation de la marque sur le marché belge. Rapidement Hush Puppies prend de l’ampleur et passe de 5000 paires vendues par an à 450 000.

C’est sans hésitation qu’en 2011 Arnaud Vanderplancke, petit fils de Jaques Maniet, arrive au sein de la société. Lui aussi tombé dans la marmite de la chaussure dès son plus jeune âge, il prend tout de suite ses repères et assure un avenir prospère à Manexco. Dès son arrivée dans la société, Arnaud a prouvé qu’il était capable de voler de ses propres ailes en créant une marque de chaussures, jeune et décalée, qui vient compléter les collections développées par son grand-père. C’est ainsi que la marque de chaussures Sweet Lemon a vu le jour en 2012.

L’expertise de Manexco est à présent assez variée. Elle va du design de chaussures à la distribution en passant par la production, que ce soit de ses marques propres, de licences ou de développement de modèles pour des marques existantes. Manexco compte également sur une autre de ses activités principales qui est de ditribuer des marques en tant qu’agent.

Aujourd’hui Manexco c’est une équipe de 40 personnes, c’est 650 000 paires de chaussures vendues par an et un chiffre d’affaire de plus de 15 700 000 €. L’étape suivante de la société est le développement de ses activités à l’étranger.

Nos forces

Designer

grâce à ses différents stylistes Manexco est capable de proposer des modèles répondant à différents styles, que ce soit du modèle confort au dernier modèle dans l’air du temps. Travaillant en étroite collaboration avec les formiers, les semelliers et les taneurs, Manexco peut s’adapter à tous types de demandes.

Producteur

toujours soucieuse d’offrir des produits de qualité, Manexco s’occupe du suivi de production et du contôle qualité auprès des usines. Actuellement en collaboration avec plus de 50 usines pour la majorité européennes et dont la production est le plus souvent artisanale, elle offre un grand choix de style. La sélection de ses usines se base principalement sur la qualité tant du travail effectué que du choix des matières premières.

Distributeur

avec plus de 500 points de ventes en Belgique et au Luxembourg, Manexco est l’un des leaders du marché de la chaussure. L’ensemble de la Belgique francophone et néerlandophone est couvert grâce à un réseau de 4 commerciaux. Actuellement, Manexco distribue une dizaine de marques  et reste toujours à l’affut de nouveautés.

L'équipe

Jacques Maniet
CEO Chief Executive
Arnaud Vanderplancke
General Manager
Norman Snoek
Sales Manager
+32 (0) 477 65 02 74
Vincent Taton
Sales Rep FR
Hush Puppies
+32 (0) 495 35 23 75
Bart Deketelaere
Sales Rep NL
Hush Puppies, Sweet Lemon
+32 (0) 473 96 79 97
Benjamin Marrion
Sales Rep FR
Sweet Lemon, Regard, Le Routard, Faguo
+32 (0) 478 96 85 74
Marilyne Lannoy
Sales Rep FR
Pataugas, Viconti, Philippe Morvan, Jn-Joy, Pauline B
+32 (0) 475 95 74 76
L'équipe